DC Jazz Leaders in Service Awards Gala

The Capitol Hill Jazz Foundation proudly hosts the D.C. Jazz Leaders in Service Awards Gala in which we honor six leaders from the Washington, D.C. music industry who have dedicated their lives to presenting, promoting, educating and performing Jazz music. This year we are also very proud to honor Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX) as the head of the Congressional Jazz Caucus. This will be a ticketed event and proceeds will directly benefit the Capitol Hill Jazz Foundation.

Check back soon for updates on the 2020 Awards Gala.

Past Honorees:

Dick Smith
Davey Yarborough
Nasar Abadey
Ellen Carter
Sandra Butler Truesdale
Judith Korey

Katea Stitt
Sunny Sumter
Kelly Tesfaye
Rusty Hassan
Bobby Felder
Willard Jenkins

Lori Williams
Rhonda Buckley
Connaitre Miller
William Brower
John Hasse
Harry Schnipper